Green through the black

I see her, sitting there
Typing away at her keyboard
I say hey, how are you?
We barely make eye contact
But her presence makes me feel a lot

She’s wearing a veiled black silk top
And a light green top underneath
looked very chic for a working girl
Just like a Saturday night never ended

Only after I thought of how soft it would be
To caress her shoulder,
and arms to feel the soft black silk like material
Just as soft as her heart

To stand her up and kiss the back and sides of her neck
And rise up to the cheeks and see her blush
turn her around softly
and kiss her lips good morning

Like trying to reach the sunlit green pastures
through the black veil of the night
But I realize this will only be daydream and limited to my imagination
I’m unable to communicate my feelings
Who knows who’s in her heart right now

© 2016 npfd

Leave a Reply

