View from the Six

I heard the widow’s heart break
into six pieces last night
What broke her heart I don’t know
Could I have had done wrong?
Did my short fuse blow six times?
I didn’t say the right words?

I have no way to reach her now
She’s untouchable, the only thing I could do
Is think about her when there is a moment
I stand alone before the window pane
Rain drops on the glass
You know the tears on the glass
Are always there
Everyone’s tears of the world,
mine originating from the heart
Maybe one day I’ll be able to cry outside
Not only on the inside

I wait and take a few moments to watch the world

From the north I see a woman walk from the parking lot
With her baby in her right arm
wearing a white coat, and a light purple hat
All cute, I think about how in the morning
Her tummy might have been growling while
she spoon feeds her child sitting in the high chair
In their kitchen
Before that thought of her waking up her baby
Cleaning her and waking her up to the world

Then I see a woman entering from the south
With a red umbrella and brown knee high boots
And black outfit

You know everyone has their thoughts, lonely moments
being alone against the pane make me realize
How alone sometimes we all are waiting

I gaze to the streets, the service road
I see all the cars going, like ants
like clockwork to work, just like I did too

Out in the distance I see the last little forest
Left near the populous mall
Later on I think the widow is out there
In her white dress, with pink flowers at the base
now slightly marred by mud on this rainy day

Running around walking around in the woods
jumping over dead logs of years ago
While holding her skirt up a bit
To lessen the stains from the earth

She happily knocks on dead tree trunks
Just like where we spent most of our time
Helping others, profit off their pages

For our pages, out of love
If our pages were binded
we would be holding hands
Twin flames running through the woods
Lighting the torches to keep us warm
On a cold day
Watching the flowers, bushes, trees
Of seeds we planted
Protecting each other from the malevolent of this world

But here I am in the gold tinted glass building
Watching over the world and waiting

You said to me the thought that counts
Sometimes I wish you knew how many thoughts
I had and have, and would like
to know your thoughts
A lot of them I can’t say
In the fleeting moments that pass us by
I’m too slow on a daily basis
Frozen by your beauty
messages like ships in the night
Only there to transport cargo for others
Not for ourselves
if there was a direct way to reach out
My hands reaching into the dark
maybe you’ll take hold of it again
Even then it would take many sittings
This isn’t something I can just tell you
In one word
especially when its matters of the heart

Our initials are there, in the trees
The rain slowly filling the holes

I’ll gladly find and pick up
the six pieces of your heart
And take whatever pieces are left of mine
In the forest and fuse them back together
with the sap from the pine trees

And put that bigger heart inside your chest
To help you forget the day out in the woods today
in the cold, damp, and fog

As we heal each other this evening
You smile so brightly
Lighting a thousand fires around the world
And in our new heart,
which grows steadfastly in your chest
All the dams that was withholding water in the mountains
Break open to supply the land with water so the towns can
live on again
The initials being carved in the rocks of time

Unique twin flame connection doesn’t change
You happily let out your web in the forest, and
happily jump from tree to tree,
Left to right, to center so fast I can’t even keep track
while spreading your web all excited
the spiderlady you are
You’re making home for us
After the initial excitement you come near me
and like a spider with your limbs tickle me
so much that I fall softly to the ground in your arms
And finally we’re able to rest in the grass
Talk to each other with no filter or restraint
About our feelings for one another
Smiling in each’s other arms

Kissing the dampness out of our bodies
licking the wounds of the day
massaging the tension out of our tired muscles
Caressing the scars of life on our skin
And kissing the night away

© 2016 npfd

Leave a Reply

