A Girl’s heart

I’m not a girl’s heart
So I don’t know what she feels
When I enter the room
When she hears my voice
Or when I’m around
Does she wants to jump
To the ceiling and hide there till I’m gone

When a girl presents herself
I usually don’t know what to say,
My words and reactions are amiss
At times I hide under a rock

Some missed moments
that’s the invisible love life
for some of us

So they end up
To fill words on some pages
To reflect back on what happened
How each letter is separate
like broken hearts in the night

But let’s hope something works out

©2016 npfd

 

Leave a Reply

